The Odin Project journey

The start...

After being stuck in tutorial hell for long time trying to learn web development I decided to stick with The Odin Project. I like its teaching approach. Instead of spoon feeding everything it provides excellent resources which you go through and then apply it on a project all on your own which greatly boosts your confidence.

Progress so far...

I have completed its foundation course which has given me solid grasp on the fundamentals of HTML CSS and a bit of JS. I have also got a fairly good grasp on git and GitHub which it teaches first before you write any code.

Here is a list of what I have built so far during the course

  1. Recipes page

  2. Landing page

  3. Rock Paper Scissors

  4. Etch-a-sketch

  5. Calculator

Working through intermediate HTML and CSS now. Will update soon.